Visa Exemption and Visa On Arrival

As of 27 Januari 2023
Visa Requirements:

  • Passport that is valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months;
    Expiration date of the applicant's passport (full validity passport) must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry, which has at least one blank page for visa (amendment and endorsement pages cannot be used for visa). A limited validity passport is not accepted without a prior Indonesian visa;
  • A return ticket or ticket for continuing trip to another country;
  • Proof of covid-19 vaccines (minimum 2 doses or 1 dose for J&J vaccine)
  • Download PeduliLindungi App
  • Proof of electronic Visa on Arrival (e-VOA) payment (debit or credit card with Mastercard, Visa or JCB) via molina.imigrasi.go.id
  • A completed e-CD form is required to pass through customs on arrival in Indonesia. It applies to all foreign and local individuals traveling to Indonesia to declare what goods they are carrying into Indonesia. Passengers can complete the e-CD through this website https://ecd.beacukai.go.id/
List of Countries or Regions for e-VOA Holders to Arrive in Indonesia:

  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Argentina
  4. Australia
  5. Austria
  6. Bahrain
  7. Belarus
  8. Belgium
  9. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  10. Brazil
  11. Brunei Darussalam
  12. Bulgaria
  13. Canada
  14. Cambodia
  15. Chile
  16. China
  17. Colombia
  18. Croatia
  19. Cyprus
  20. Czech Republic
  21. Denmark
  22. Ecuador
  23. Egypt
  24. Estonia
  25. Finland
  26. France
  27. Germany
  28. Greece
  29. Hong Kong
  30. Hungary
  31. Iceland
  32. India
  33. Ireland
  34. Italy
  35. Japan
  36. Jordan
  37. Kuwait
  38. Laos
  39. Latvia
  40. Liechtenstein
  41. Lithuania
  42. Luxembourg
  43. Malaysia
  44. Maldives
  45. Malta
  46. Mexico
  47. Monaco
  48. Morocco
  49. Myanmar
  50. Netherlands
  51. New Zealand
  52. Norway
  53. Oman
  54. Palestine
  55. Peru
  56. Philippines
  57. Poland
  58. Portugal
  59. Qatar
  60. Republic of Korea
  61. Romania
  62. Russia
  63. San Marino
  64. Saudi Arabia
  65. Serbia
  66. Seychelles
  67. Singapore
  68. Slovakia
  69. Slovenia
  70. South Africa
  71. Spain
  72. Suriname
  73. Sweden
  74. Switzerland
  75. Taiwan
  76. Thailand
  77. Timor Leste
  78. Tunisia
  79. Turkey
  80. Ukraine
  81. United Arab Emirates
  82. United Kingdom
  83. United States of America
  84. Uzbekistan
  85. Vatican
  86. Vietnam
Visit Visa Exemption or Visa on Arrival for Leisure Purpose are granted for foreign nationals at the Immigration Checkpoints as follows:
  1. Airports:
    1. Soekarno Hatta, Banten;
    2. Ngurah Rai, Bali;
    3. Kualanamu, North Sumatra;
    4. Juanda, East Java;
    5. Sultan Hasanuddin, South Sulawesi;
    6. Sam Ratulangi, North Sulawesi;
    7. Yogyakarta, Special Region of Yogyakarta,
    8. Hang Nadim, Riau Islands,
    9. Zainuddin Abdul Majid, West Nusa Tenggara,
    10. Kertajati, West Java,
    11. Minangkabau,West Sumatra,
    12. Sentani, Papua,
    13. Sultan Aji Muhammad Sulaiman, East Kalimantan,
    14. Sultan Iskandar Muda, Aceh,
    15. Sultan Syarif Kasim II, Riau

  2. Seaports:
    1. Nongsa Terminal Bahari, Riau Islands;
    2. Batam Centre, Riau Islands;
    3. Sekupang, Riau Islands;
    4. Citra Tri Tunas, Riau Islands;
    5. Marina Teluk Senimba, Riau Islands;
    6. Bandar Bentan Telani Lagoi, Riau Islands;
    7. Bandar Seri Udana Lobam, Riau Islands;
    8. Sri Bintan Pura, Riau Islands,
    9. Benoa, Bali,
    10. Dumai, Riau,
    11. Tanjung Balai Karimun, Riau Islands
    12. Belawan, North Sumatra
    13. Biak, Papua
    14. Jayapura, Papua
    15. Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara
    16. Lembar, West Nusa Tenggara
    17. Malundung, North Kalimantan
    18. Marina Ancol, Jakarta
    19. Nusantara Pare Pare, South Sulawesi
    20. Padang Bai, Bali
    21. Sabang, Aceh
    22. Samudera, North Sulawesi
    23. Saumlaki, Maluku
    24. Sibolga, North Sumatra
    25. Soekarno-Hatta, South Sulawesi
    26. Sorong, Papua
    27. Sunda Kelapa, Jakarta
    28. Tanjung Emas, Central Java
    29. Tanjung Pandan, Bangka Belitung
    30. Tanjung Perak, East Java
    31. Tanjung Priok, Jakarta
    32. Tarempa, Riau Islands
    33. Teluk Bayur, West Sumatra
    34. Tenau, East Nusa Tenggara
    35. Tual, Maluku

  3. Cross-Border Posts:
    1. Aruk, West Kalimantan;
    2. Entikong, West Kalimantan;
    3. Mota'ain, East Nusa Tenggara;
    4. Motamasin, East Nusa Tenggara;
    5. Sota, Papua
    6. Tunon Taka, North Kalimantan;
    7. Wini, East Nusa Tenggara.
The entry stamp

Visit Visa Exemption or Visa on Arrival for Leisure Purpose will be valid as a Visit Stay Permit with the certain period, as follows:

  1. Visit Visa Exemption: maximum 30 days and cannot be extended.
  2. Visa on Arrival: maximum of 30 days and can be extended once for another 30 days at the Immigration Office in the area where the foreign national lives.

Visit Visa Exemption or Visa on Arrival for Leisure Purpose can also be granted for foreign nationals on official visit or government duties to attend international events, for which shall be applied additional requirement: to enclose an invitation letter issued by the Indonesian government to attend the international conferences/trials/meetings.

The provision of Visit Visa Exemption or Visa on Arrival for Leisure Purpose as stipulated above applies to other purposes of visit:
  1. Tourism
  2. Government official duties
  3. Business talk
  4. Purchasing goods
  5. Meetings
  6. Transit

Visit Visa Exemption and Visa on Arrival holder cannot be converted to another type of visit visa or stay permit visa.

For every other foreign nationals which countries are not listed above must apply for a visa through a sponsor, who is a corporation/travel agent/visa agent/hotel residing in Indonesia. You cannot apply for a visa individually, or through friends.

More information please visit https://www.imigrasi.go.id/id/ or https://www.imigrasi.go.id/en/2022/07/20/how-to-get-visa-on-arrival-in-indonesia/